30 July 2015

Things I Love Thursday

I discovered this colouring book at Dymocks and it's freaking amazing!
I honestly identify to some aspects of Hipter-ism, and not afraid to admit it!
This colouring book fuels my 49% hipster soul!

This amazingly beautiful planner! It's so beautiful! I really want to buy it, but I have a slight perfectionist problem. It's a 17 month diary, which means, do I start using this new one and have a half finished 2015 planner? or do I not use it until 2016 and have a couple of months unused!?

Honorable Mentions: Sulpher-Crested Cockatoos - Radical self love bible class - picking forget me nots from the church garden - buying children books - glitter wash tape - watermelon - teddy bear biscuits - gifts from parents of children i look after - simpsons re-runs - puffins - fenrir the fluff butt!

All the questions!

First off, I'm going to apologise for not being around very much, that includes commenting on blogs, posting on this blog... and just generally being on the interest (except for Pinterest... I'm still very active on Pinterest) I just haven't been "feeling it". Work has been causing me a lot of stress, so I'm pretty much coming home after work completely drained.

I like these easy answer the questions posts. Jen from The Geek Shall Inherit The Earth posted this one, so I'm going to do it too!


Name: On my birth certificate and at work I'm Melissa. At home and with my friends and family I'm Molly
Age: 28
Height: 169cm
Hair Colour: Dark Brown
Eye Colour: Dark Brown
Religion: "Non-practising Roman Catholic Evolutionist" :P
Ethnicity: Caucasian - English/Scottish/Italian
Status: Single


Colour: Teal, Olive, Dark Grey
Hair Style: Long "viking" hair with side undercut!
Food: Mexican - Tacos with cheese, avocado, corn, sour cream!
Soda: I don't drink soda anymore. I used to LOVE Pepsi Max, but can't stand it now. I do enjoy Passiona (passionfruit soda) every now and then
Alcoholic Beverage: I don't drink alcohol
Store: Typo, Dymocks, Dangerfield
Mall: Westfield Carousel in Perth
State: Western Australia
City: Sydney
Animal: Otters, Sloths, Birds (most kinds), Reptiles, Cats!
Movie: Labyrinth, The Princess Bride, The Lord of the Rings trilogy, Harry Potter films
Anime: Get Backers
Book: Harry Potter, Ready Player One by Ernest Cline, anything by Neil Gaiman
Music: Pop, Rock, a little bit of Indie stuff, soundtrack scores
Song: Invincible by Muse
Band / Artist: Muse, Billy Talent, James Blunt (no shame)
Website: this one :P, Pinterest, Polyvore

This or That

Soda or juice? Water :P
Music or Internet? Internet
Rock or rap? Rock
Cats or dogs? Cats
White or black? Black
Cell phone or iPod? iPhone (best of both)
Curly hair or straight hair? curly hair
Laptop or computer? computer
Mountain Dew or Pepsi? Pepsi
Phone or Internet? Internet
Summer or Winter? Winter
Going out or staying in? Staying In


What do you do in your spare time? internet, read, draw, watch movies
What do you wish you had more time for? baking, traveling, no working
What's your usual clothing style? "hipster goth"
What's your usual hair style? side parted, undercut side, long fringe
What are you wearing? ANZAC hoodie, striped tee, green tank, bright pink bra, black slouch pants, black undies, boots!
Are you single or taken? Single
Who would you die for? my family members
What do you think of one night stands? depends on the person
Who's your best friend? Emma
Do you have any pets? yes, Fenrir the fluff bum with grandpa ears (cat)
Do you plan on getting married? not really
Do you plan on having kids? Yes
How old do you wish you were? I like this age
If you were to be anywhere right now, where would it be? NEW ZEALAND
Ever gone camping? no proper camping!
Have you ever gone skiing on a mountain? No
Ever gone to church? Yes, I went to catholic school... so it was pretty much once a week!
Ever gone to a famous water park? No
Ever gone out of state? Yes
Ever gone out of the country? No (ask me again in 6 weeks!)
What year were you born in? 1986
What do you do in the summer time? stay at home in the air con. go to the beach, have BBQ with family
Are you naturally tanned? PALE AS!
Do you live in a house? yes
What do you have on your mind? so much! this post would be twice as long... plus there is some stuff I probably shouldn't say on the internet!
What time is it? 5.45pm, 30th July 2015.

That was fun! I hope you enjoyed it

27 July 2015

Blogger iPhone App Test!

Hello everyone
Today I'm testing the Blogger App for iOS. I've used it before, but not recently!
Since I'm heading to New Zealand in September, and I'm not taking my laptop (well I have decided not too at this point in time, this may change) so I thought I'd give the app another go!
The main thing I want to test is adding photos and how the layout looks! So here it goes!

Will it be centred when I publish? Will it look funny?
The issue I'm having right now, is the screen doesn't scroll when you type to the bottom, it just keeps going under the keyboard! You have to manually scroll to see your text!!

I can't seem to adjust the size of the image in the app! That would be nice!

So nows the time to hit publish and see what it looks like! I will not edit this post after I've published it, even if it looks silly!!!

44 days until my trip!!

Love Molly xoxo

02 July 2015

Dragon's Loyalty Award

I've been nominated by the super talented and awesome Rosa of Gingerbread Sagas, you really need to check out her blog!

The Rules
  1. Visit and thank the blogger who nominated you.
  2. Acknowledge that blogger on your blog and a link back.
  3. You must share 7 things other bloggers may not know about you.
  4. Nominate up to 15 bloggers for Dragon’s Loyalty Award.
  5. Copy and paste the award somewhere on your blog.
Seven random facts that you don't (but probably do) know about me

one. Ginger makes me nauseous, even though ginger is suppose to help with nausea.
two. I still sleep with my teddy I've had since I was a baby.
three. I like to waste time watching youtube videos of people playing video games. I'd rather do that than play a video game myself.
four. I collect scarves and beanies, especially if I travel
five. I'm forgetful... like really forgetful, to a point where I even forget about my notebook, with notes not to forget :(
six. I'm a pessimist, and an introvert, but am really good at pretending to be an optimist and an extrovert :)
seven. This took a long time for me to post, because I'm having a really hard time thinking of seven things about myself... should I be worried??

I'm going to copout and nominate "anyone who wants to do this"

I want to thank Rosa again for the nomination and apologise for the amount of time it's taken for me to finish it :)